Committee Membership

The current committee

Chair: Steve Birtwisle
Steve is a founder member of the group and has been mainly active behind the scenes with Sound and Lighting.  He works with the Moulton Radio play team and has long been associated with the Talking Newspaper.

Secretary: Derek Morris
Derek became actively involved with MDG in 1987 when he was Musical Director for Oh What a Lovely War and subsequently has supervised the music for several shows including Oliver, 2 Music Halls, Our Day Out, A Christmas Carol and Smike. He has also acted in or directed many plays and regularly runs theatre trips for MDG members to local theatres.

Treasurer: Graham Scott
Graham was a founder member of Mdg way back in 1981. He has been interested in amateur dramatics since school days. His forte is on the technical side of productions including lighting and effects and sometimes sound. Graham has been involved in many of Mdg’s productions since our first – Billy Liar for which he did the lighting. As well as his involvement with plays he has been a committee member for many years and has taken on the role of  Treasurer for the second time. He is also responsible for this web site, as well as some aspects of our social media presence.

Committee Members

Mike Linsell
Mike joined the committee in 2014 and is currently involved with lighting Mdg productions. He is also an active member of Sandiway Pantomime Group which he co-founded in 1994. He has written pantomime scripts, produced shows, acted, undertaken lighting design, sound design and stage management for the pantomime group and has also lit past productions for Sandiway Players. When not involved in amateur theatre, Mike’s other interests include playing league tennis, drumming in his party band and spending time with his two young grandsons.

Ian Parr